Top 5 Tuesday: Top 5 Intimidating Books

Top 5 Tuesday is hosted by Shanah, over at Biconic Book Worm. If you want to join in on it check out the topics for January at January 2018 topics.

Today, we are counting down top 5 Intimidating books. Almost all the books on my list are books that I have heard great things about. And I personally can’t seem to get myself read them.

The reasons why they are intimidating are:

  1. I am afraid I won’t like it or
  2. I will like them too much and won’t know what to do with myself after
  3. The Size of the book
  4. The number of books in the series
  5. Too much hype. 

The Mistborn SeriesThe Final Empire

  • The number of books in the series
  • Too much hype

 

 

 

 

Outlander seriesoutlander

  • Again, the number of books in the series
  • Afraid I’ll like it too much and won’t know what to do with myself after.

 

 

 

 

War and Peacewap.jpg

  • The size of the book

 

 

 

 

A Darker Shade of Magic seriesa darker shade of magic

  • Too much hype
  • Afraid I won’t like it

 

 

 

 

 tfelloshipotrThe Lord of the Rings trilogy

  • Afraid I am too late to join in on the series.

 

 

 

 

Thanks for reading! 😀

 

Happy Reading!

14 thoughts on “Top 5 Tuesday: Top 5 Intimidating Books

Add yours

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑