letter of thanks to rizzoli and isles

Thanks Rizzoli and Isles (Book Series)

Rizzoli and Isles is a crime fiction/ thriller series with eleven published book and two short stories to this date by author Tess Gerritsen. These books feature Boston Police Department’s Homicide Detective Jane Rizzoli and Medical Examiner Dr. Maura Isles. I got to read this series almost like a read-a-thon, so by the time I was thinking of reviewing them in detail I was halfway through the series. So here is a thank you letter to the entire series. Continue reading Thanks Rizzoli and Isles (Book Series)

book review: The Surgeon

Book Review: The Surgeon

This book was a pleasant surprise. I used to watch a little of Rizzoli and Isles, the TV series- but the thought that the books could exist had never crossed my mind. Imagine my surprise when I found the twelve-series books! I was more than ecstatic.
I could almost see the picture clear in my head, of every event that happened in the book, every chilling and gory detail shoved at my brain. It might, have been further aided due to my vivid imagination. A curse, while reading some parts.
—continue— Continue reading Book Review: The Surgeon